Obsidian Conflict Forums

Have you seen my coffee cup?
It is currently Mon Dec 18, 2017 4:38 pm

All times are UTC + 1 hour [ DST ]




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 2 posts ] 
Author Message
PostPosted: Tue Apr 26, 2011 8:43 pm 
Offline
prop_static
prop_static
User avatar

Joined: Thu Jun 18, 2009 1:08 am
Posts: 95
Has thanked: 1 time
Have thanks: 1 time
Out of bordom I have dusted off the old hammer and I'm mapping again (though Im more of a coder then a mapper, and Im a poor coder) and I'm making a ep2 map.

The map is set in a mine, and already I've hit a problem. When I'm walking over my displacements I occationally get (about 1-5 chance) an error flash in the top right "Server stuck in object 0/mapname"
I put down a nodraw carpet but that reduced the problem rather then getting rid of it. Any more and it might look a bit weird. Being set in a mine kind of makes that a problem.

Is this something to be worried about, and whats the cause?

Also, any way to make sure I only use episode 2 textures. I select the ep2 filter, but I'm sure there are textures in ep2 that it's not showing.

Thanks


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Wed Apr 27, 2011 3:48 am 
Offline
npc_combine_elite
npc_combine_elite

Joined: Wed Nov 05, 2008 6:52 am
Posts: 469
Location: lolwut L0C4tI0n?
Has thanked: 17 times
Have thanks: 28 times
didja make displacements power by 4?? i heard it makes errors and shiz if you walk on it lol


If it's anything else other then my guess, then my guess is up in smoke


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 2 posts ] 

All times are UTC + 1 hour [ DST ]


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron

Protected by Anti-Spam ACP Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group