Page 1 of 2

For anyone with Sourcemod...

Posted: Sun Jul 20, 2008 11:18 pm
by ChOmP[C7]
Here's the offsets you need to get Obsidian to work with Sourcemod. These offsets go into the sdktools.games.ep2.txt file.

Thanks for releasing the linux binary so I could actually get these :D.

Code: Select all

/* Obsidian Conflict 1.3 */
"obsidian"
{
	"Offsets"
	{
		"GiveNamedItem"
		{
			"windows"	"350"
			"linux"	"351"
		}
		"RemovePlayerItem"
		{
			"windows"	"237"
			"linux"	"238"
		}
		"Weapon_GetSlot"
		{
			"windows"	"235"
			"linux"	"236"
		}
		"Ignite"
		{
			"windows"	"190"
			"linux"	"191"
		}
		"Extinguish"
		{
			"windows"	"194"
			"linux"	"195"
		}
		"Teleport"
		{
			"windows"	"100"
			"linux"	"101"
		}
		"CommitSuicide"
		{
			"windows"	"393"
			"linux"	"393"
		}
		"GetVelocity"
		{
			"windows"	"127"
			"linux"	"128"
		}
		"EyeAngles"
		{
			"windows"	"119"
			"linux"	"120"
		}
		"AcceptInput"
		{
			"windows"	"34"
			"linux"	"35"
		}
		"DispatchKeyValue"
		{
			"windows"	"29"
			"linux"	"28"
		}
		"DispatchKeyValueFloat"
		{
			"windows"	"28"
			"linux"	"29"
		}
		"DispatchKeyValueVector"
		{
			"windows"	"27"
			"linux"	"30"
		}
		"SetEntityModel"
		{
			"windows"	"23"
			"linux"	"24"
		}
		"WeaponEquip"
		{
			"windows"	"228"
			"linux"	"229"
		}
		"Activate"
		{
			"windows"	"31"
			"linux"	"32"
		}
	}
}
You will also need to add this section to your core.games.txt, after "tf".:

Code: Select all

"obsidian"
{
	"Keys"
	{
		"RadioMenuTimeout"		"4"
	}
	"Offsets"
	{
		"GetDataDescMap"
		{
			"windows"		"11"
			"linux"		"12"
		}
	}
}
I'd recommend using the latest sourcemod snapshots, either the 1.0 or 1.1 branch.

Posted: Sun Jul 20, 2008 11:43 pm
by skidz
Ive never delt with sourcemod, but this looks important. :)
Stickied.

Posted: Sun Jul 20, 2008 11:50 pm
by Shana
Hmm, my sourcemod even works without these additions, or does this only fix a few functions to work in oc (like slay, teleport etc.)?

Posted: Mon Jul 21, 2008 12:03 am
by ChOmP[C7]
W0rf0x wrote:Hmm, my sourcemod even works without these additions, or does this only fix a few functions to work in oc (like slay, teleport etc.)?
Yeah it makes slay/slap/burn, etc. work.

I've already added a feature request to get them added to the default Sourcemod package.

Posted: Mon Jul 21, 2008 1:27 am
by Neico
wow i only got the GetDataDescMap thing didn't bothered to get the others yet...

Edit: would you mind to add the other functions too? like the FireOutput one? i don't think they have the same offsets as tf2 :/

Posted: Tue Jul 22, 2008 4:37 am
by ChOmP[C7]
Neico wrote:wow i only got the GetDataDescMap thing didn't bothered to get the others yet...

Edit: would you mind to add the other functions too? like the FireOutput one? i don't think they have the same offsets as tf2 :/
hmm, those are the one's that I have trouble finding, would take me a bit to figure out what needs to be done.

I know the tempentites one is the same.

Posted: Thu Jul 24, 2008 8:35 pm
by Dimaxa
And how to make amxstyle menu to work? Use last snapshot of sourcemod?
When i added "game" "obsidian" to

Code: Select all

/**
	 * Which games support ShowMenu?
	 */
	"#default"
	{
		"#supported"
		{
			"game"		"cstrike"
			"game"		"dod"
			"game"		"dodsbeta"
			"game"		"sourceforts"
			"game"		"insurgency"
			"game"		"Insurgency"
			"game"		"tf"
			"game"		"pvkii"		
			"game"		"obsidian"	
		}
size of menu was very small (about 10x10 and no letters)

Posted: Thu Jul 24, 2008 10:51 pm
by Neico
no one said that it is supported from oc...

but skidz already added that for 1.32 also HudMsg should be supported too, my only problem with that is currently that no HintMsg shows up when i use sm_hsay :/

Posted: Fri Jul 25, 2008 2:29 am
by ChOmP[C7]
Neico wrote:no one said that it is supported from oc...

but skidz already added that for 1.32 also HudMsg should be supported too, my only problem with that is currently that no HintMsg shows up when i use sm_hsay :/
Yeah i don't know about hint message. The same thing happens on Zombie Master. I don't know why it doesn't show up.

Posted: Fri Jul 25, 2008 2:48 am
by Neico
Also any news about Bailopan or whoever you asked to add OC to SourceMod?

Posted: Fri Jul 25, 2008 4:13 am
by ChOmP[C7]
Neico wrote:Also any news about Bailopan or whoever you asked to add OC to SourceMod?
I made the feature request: http://bugs.alliedmods.net/index.php?do ... &pagenum=3, so it's just whenever he gets to it I guess.

Posted: Fri Jul 25, 2008 6:45 am
by Fenrir
Nice going man. I don't really understand this, but I'm sure it's important.

Posted: Thu Jul 31, 2008 2:35 pm
by ChOmP[C7]
Ok well with OC 1.32. ShowMenu is supported. HudMsg too according to Neico. So add these to core.games.txt.

Code: Select all

   /**
	 * Which games support ShowMenu?
	 */
	"#default"
	{
		"#supported"
		{
			"game"		"cstrike"
			"game"		"dod"
			"game"		"sourceforts"
			"game"		"insurgency"
			"game"		"Insurgency"
			"game"		"tf"
			"game"		"pvkii"
			"game"		"obsidian"
		}

		"Keys"
		{
			"HudRadioMenuMsg"		"ShowMenu"
		}
	}
	
	/**
	 * Which games support HudMsg?
	 */
	"#default"
	{
		"#supported"
		{
			"game"		"hl2mp"
			"game"		"sourceforts"
			"game"		"tf"
         "game"      "obsidian"
		}
		
		"Keys"
		{
			"HudTextMsg"			"HudMsg"
		}
	}

Posted: Fri Aug 01, 2008 8:25 am
by Neico
in fact those already exist, you only need to add the "game" "obsidian" into #supported :O

Posted: Mon Aug 25, 2008 3:52 am
by Misfire
does anyone experience problems with admin, sometimes when u join the server doesnt give u ur admin but then mapchange you get it