Half-Life 2 Intro?

Obsidian General.
TurtleP
Pixel

Half-Life 2 Intro?

Post by TurtleP »

Hey all,

I'm new to Obsidian Conflict, and I enjoy it far more than I did Synergy. I tried to report this in the bug tracker, but I can't seem to be able to. Anyway, for some reason, the Half-Life 2 Intro doesn't play. All I see are the "credited names" on the bottom left of the screen and GMan just looking calm in front of me. I had to noclip out of the area to begin playing.
TESLA-X4
Former Developer
Former Developer

Re: Half-Life 2 Intro?

Post by TESLA-X4 »

The recent conversion of HL2 to Steampipe broke our MapAdd scripts, which causes strange issues as you've encountered. There might be a hotfix released to address this, though it's still too early to give any specifics for now.

In the meantime, you can try renaming the MapAdd scripts in the maps/cfg folder, which are of the form <map_name>_modify.txt. Simply adding an underscore to the front of the file's name will be enough to disable it. It's a very hackish workaround that will probably end up breaking something else instead, so I don't really recommend it (HL2 maps simply don't play well in a co-op environment without tweaking, so the MapAdd scripts are intended to fix said issues).
Apparently, Valve can't make games beyond the number 2.
I think the only time we'll get a Source SDK code update is when it starts having purchasable hats integrated, i.e. hatconomy.

Please do not make assumptions you are not knowledgeable enough to make - that just backfires on yourself.
Tick me off, and I'll be sure to give you the golden treatment. Haven't you heard? Silence is golden.
TurtleP
Pixel

Re: Half-Life 2 Intro?

Post by TurtleP »

TESLA-X4 wrote:The recent conversion of HL2 to Steampipe broke our MapAdd scripts, which causes strange issues as you've encountered. There might be a hotfix released to address this, though it's still too early to give any specifics for now.