[W.I.P] Tremere (Player Model)

Show off work in progress models.
Post Reply
User avatar
FrostedBitesCereal
Polygon
Polygon
Posts: 56
Joined: Sun Jan 21, 2007 10:08 pm
Location: Canada
Contact:

[W.I.P] Tremere (Player Model)

Post by FrostedBitesCereal » Wed Jan 24, 2007 5:31 am

Porting the Tremere from VTMB

Re-Rigging it on Valve's Default Male Skeleton.

Screenshots:

3DS:
Image
Overview of the model, you'll notice that the arms are aren't even at the top. This won't cause to much problems...just got really mad while moving the arms down to the skeleton's position :lol:

Image
Just testing the recently rigged right leg. Gotta fix up the vertex weights on the knee, and fix a vertex that should be assigned to the foot.



To be honest, this is easier than mapping :P

User avatar
destu
npc_helicopter
npc_helicopter
Posts: 995
Joined: Mon Jul 10, 2006 7:17 pm

Post by destu » Wed Jan 24, 2007 9:06 am

Awesome :thumbup:

User avatar
Sonic
Public Relations
Public Relations
Posts: 536
Joined: Mon May 29, 2006 6:45 pm
Location: Mobius
Contact:

Post by Sonic » Wed Jan 24, 2007 6:18 pm

Wow, now you have some talent there, cause to me that does not look easy. Thumbs up to ya!
Image>>>>>Image<<<<<
Image

Svanrog
Combine Rebel
Combine Rebel
Posts: 1319
Joined: Tue Jul 25, 2006 9:17 pm

Post by Svanrog » Wed Jan 24, 2007 7:05 pm

We need so much more player models! At least this is one! Keep it up! :D

User avatar
fug4life
Beta Tester
Beta Tester
Posts: 4093
Joined: Mon Dec 11, 2006 10:35 am

Post by fug4life » Tue Jan 30, 2007 9:20 pm

looks good! he reminds me of Mr Jackson In thriller!

User avatar
Tono-Tako
npc_combinegunship
npc_combinegunship
Posts: 785
Joined: Tue May 30, 2006 10:28 pm
Location: Half-LIfe series Fan

Post by Tono-Tako » Tue Jan 30, 2007 10:04 pm

zombie model reemplacement for half-life 2 normal zombie !!
FTW
Image
Vote for obsidian conflict in moddb
One click a day doesnt hurt your finger

DaMaN
Team Mapper
Team Mapper
Posts: 782
Joined: Tue Nov 07, 2006 12:03 am
Location: Parent's Basement
Contact:

Post by DaMaN » Wed Jan 31, 2007 9:15 am

Oooo!! That looks sweet! He'd make a neat zombie too!
Current projects: Return to City 17 and Rising Dead
Also, check out my Blag: http://daman-amappersworld.blogspot.com/

User avatar
Hickadam
prop_physics
prop_physics
Posts: 130
Joined: Tue Aug 08, 2006 2:53 am

Post by Hickadam » Sat Feb 03, 2007 12:45 am

Cool! We need more female models too.

See if you can import Pisha too, that would be a prime choice. Especially if you can pull off the glowing pupils.



Keep up the good work!

User avatar
Mutant Enemy
npc_strider
npc_strider
Posts: 617
Joined: Tue Jun 27, 2006 8:01 am
Location: Australia

Post by Mutant Enemy » Sat Feb 03, 2007 9:56 am

I agree with all above posts.

User avatar
Agares
Polygon
Polygon
Posts: 28
Joined: Sun Jul 05, 2009 5:09 pm
Location: VA

Post by Agares » Wed Jul 08, 2009 3:38 pm

looks great, looking forward to seeing the finished work

Post Reply