Map changes every hour

Server Help/Discussion.
Post Reply
Strongit
Pixel
Posts: 3
Joined: Sat Jun 13, 2009 7:48 am

Map changes every hour

Post by Strongit »

This has been driving me insane for over a week now. Every time I'm playing through a long map the map will change exactly one hour into play. Here is my startup batch file:

srcds.exe -console -game obsidian -port 27016 +map oc_lobby +maxplayers 8 -nocrashdialog

I have sourcemod installed as well as the latest map pack, but other than that nothing extra.

I thought it was sourcemod at first so I disabled the mapchooser and rtv plugins, but it still changed after an hour. Has anyone else run into this problem? Any ideas as to what I can try?
User avatar
JerC
Donator
Donator
Posts: 914
Joined: Fri Jan 30, 2009 1:37 pm
Location: France

Post by JerC »

its something like sv_mapdelay #
Please don't take my posts before 2013 too seriously. It will be better for both you and I :c
Hardy
Vertex
Vertex
Posts: 14
Joined: Sat May 16, 2009 11:21 pm

Post by Hardy »

mp_timelimit 0
User avatar
Neico
Lead Coder
Lead Coder
Posts: 1799
Joined: Tue Aug 15, 2006 3:39 pm
Location: Germany
Contact:

Post by Neico »

some maps set those convars in maps/cfg/<mapname>_cfg.txt

you should take a look there
Image
Strongit
Pixel
Posts: 3
Joined: Sat Jun 13, 2009 7:48 am

Post by Strongit »

Awesome, I'll give those things a try and post with the results.

Tried them, still changes the map. Any other suggestions or anything I may be missing? Here is my server config:

// Server Name
hostname "Strongit's House of CRAP!!!"

// Rcon & Server passswords
rcon_password "*****"

// Server Cvars
mp_playercollide "0"
mp_friendlyfire "0"
mp_footsteps "1"
mp_flashlight "1"
mp_allowspectators "0"
mp_timelimit "0"
mp_maxrounds "0"
mp_winlimit "0"
sv_cheats "0"
sv_gravity "600"
sv_allowupload "1"
sv_allowdownload "1"

// Recommended Network Cvars
net_queued_packet_thread "1"
net_splitrate "1024"
net_splitpacket_maxrate "30000"

// Bandwidth Rates
sv_minrate "10000"
sv_maxrate "20000"
sv_maxupdaterate "20"
sv_minupdaterate "5"
decalfrequency "10"

// Server logging
log "on"
sv_logbans "1"
sv_logecho "1"
sv_logfile "1"
sv_log_onefile "0"

// Internet Settings
sv_lan "0"
heartbeat
sv_region "0"
Hardy
Vertex
Vertex
Posts: 14
Joined: Sat May 16, 2009 11:21 pm

Post by Hardy »

Neico wrote:some maps set those convars in maps/cfg/<mapname>_cfg.txt

you should take a look there
Don't forget to look there
Strongit
Pixel
Posts: 3
Joined: Sat Jun 13, 2009 7:48 am

Post by Strongit »

Yep, I checked the map config files but couldn't find anything out of the ordinary.
Hardy
Vertex
Vertex
Posts: 14
Joined: Sat May 16, 2009 11:21 pm

Post by Hardy »

Maybe map can trigger changelevel? It's only one map or all maps?
Enter "mp_timelimit" to console and check value...
User avatar
JerC
Donator
Donator
Posts: 914
Joined: Fri Jan 30, 2009 1:37 pm
Location: France

Post by JerC »

mp_timelimit dont work...its sv_changemapdelay #(i may be wrong)
Please don't take my posts before 2013 too seriously. It will be better for both you and I :c
User avatar
Neico
Lead Coder
Lead Coder
Posts: 1799
Joined: Tue Aug 15, 2006 3:39 pm
Location: Germany
Contact:

Post by Neico »

changemapdelay has nothing to do with that (it's for the transistations)
Image
User avatar
JerC
Donator
Donator
Posts: 914
Joined: Fri Jan 30, 2009 1:37 pm
Location: France

Post by JerC »

Neico wrote:changemapdelay has nothing to do with that (it's for the transistations)
Ohhh
Please don't take my posts before 2013 too seriously. It will be better for both you and I :c
Post Reply