Scripted_Sequence, Need Help!

Need Help? The Day isnt going so well on the Mapping front?
Post Reply
User avatar
xenoaisam
Beta Tester
Beta Tester
Posts: 166
Joined: Sat Aug 28, 2010 8:31 pm
Location: Combine Citadel
Contact:

Scripted_Sequence, Need Help!

Post by xenoaisam » Thu Mar 01, 2012 8:38 am

Look at the picture situation:

Image

I have problem when i have more then 1 NPC and want to make them do an animation by using one scripted_sequence entity. I cant make them work.
It's appear when i trigger the scripted_sequence, only one npc do the animation but others not.
This worried me because if i have 10 npc's but i wanted to make them to do same animation... i prefer use 1 scripted_sequence rather put 10 of it :(

the npc_citizen do have "wave_close" animation.

So how to make more npc's do animation simultaneously by using only 1 scripted_sequence? :(
ImageImageImageImage
~My Beauty and The Beast~

User avatar
Gary
npc_advisor
npc_advisor
Posts: 1160
Joined: Sun Nov 09, 2008 7:21 am
Location: USA, FL
Contact:

Re: Scripted_Sequence, Need Help!

Post by Gary » Thu Mar 01, 2012 11:12 am

Based on your results, I would assume Scripted_Sequence does not support wildcards.
Have a question related to modding? PM me or message me on Steam(link below)

- [|YouTube|] - [|99 Bolts|] - [|Steam|] - [|Mod DB|] -

User avatar
Maestro Fénix
Team Member
Team Member
Posts: 2523
Joined: Mon May 10, 2010 11:50 am
Location: Spain
Contact:

Re: Scripted_Sequence, Need Help!

Post by Maestro Fénix » Thu Mar 01, 2012 4:12 pm

You will need a scripted_sequence for each npc.
Click on my photo to add me into your friends in Steam
Image
Steam photos | Steam videos


Image

User avatar
xenoaisam
Beta Tester
Beta Tester
Posts: 166
Joined: Sat Aug 28, 2010 8:31 pm
Location: Combine Citadel
Contact:

Re: Scripted_Sequence, Need Help!

Post by xenoaisam » Thu Mar 01, 2012 4:29 pm

uh~ no other alternative way?
ImageImageImageImage
~My Beauty and The Beast~

User avatar
Maestro Fénix
Team Member
Team Member
Posts: 2523
Joined: Mon May 10, 2010 11:50 am
Location: Spain
Contact:

Re: Scripted_Sequence, Need Help!

Post by Maestro Fénix » Thu Mar 01, 2012 5:00 pm

xenoaisam wrote:uh~ no other alternative way?
Why do you need only one?
Click on my photo to add me into your friends in Steam
Image
Steam photos | Steam videos


Image

User avatar
xenoaisam
Beta Tester
Beta Tester
Posts: 166
Joined: Sat Aug 28, 2010 8:31 pm
Location: Combine Citadel
Contact:

Re: Scripted_Sequence, Need Help!

Post by xenoaisam » Fri Mar 02, 2012 10:58 am

duh~ obviously you dont want to set 10 scripted_sequence for each 10 npc's ~_~
one is better to control all 10 same npc and do same animation

unfortunately it didn't work :(
ImageImageImageImage
~My Beauty and The Beast~

User avatar
Xenire
Team Mapper
Team Mapper
Posts: 58
Joined: Fri Mar 04, 2011 7:32 pm

Re: Scripted_Sequence, Need Help!

Post by Xenire » Sat Mar 03, 2012 5:08 pm

xenoaisam wrote:duh~ obviously you dont want to set 10 scripted_sequence for each 10 npc's ~_~
one is better to control all 10 same npc and do same animation

unfortunately it didn't work :(
Sadly, I believe you do need a different sequence for each npc because of the way they are designed to work from what I understand. I have not used them often though so I'm no expert on the matter.
Image
[tab=135]Salt.

Post Reply